The Paragon Award

The Paragon award is presented biannually to the best paper submitted at the Credit Scoring and Credit Control conference hosted by the University of Edinburgh. Papers are judged by an industry panel on their relevance and practical application.

The 2019 winner is: Modelling Behavioural life of retail mortgages: Aligning Financial Disciplines with credit Portfolio Management. By Andy Johnson, and Joanne Gorringe

Past winners include:

  • Ellen Tobback, University of Antwerp

  • Jonathan Budd and Professor Peter Taylor, University of Melbourne 

  • Bailey Klinger and Carlos del Caripo,  Entrepreneurial Finance Lab and Asim Khwaja, Harvard University

  • David Molyneaux & Johan Jansen van Rensburg, FICO

  • Gerald Fahner, FICO 

  • Rob Stine, Wharton School

  • Alan Forrest, Dunfermline Building Society

  • Alan Lucas, Rhino Risk 

  • Bob Oliver, Fair Isaac 

Some photos copyright David P Scott (